‘Whitney’ Looks Like a Terrible Show

I interrupt your drinking and football watching to bring you this important message: Whitney is an upcoming NBC sitcom, and it looks terrible. The only reason I’m even commenting on this is because Whitney disrupted my football and beer induced bliss by inserting its naggy little face onto my screen with a commercial so obnoxious that I felt like hurling my IPA at the screen. I’ll post a video when it becomes available, but the gist of it is a lady, who I presume is the eponymous Whitney complaining about guys wearing jerseys and making a lame joke about SVU. It’s not funny, and I have no interest in watching Whitney or even attempting to figure out what it’s about.

Update: I found the video: try not to bludgeon something after watching it

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1344303

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Crappy TV shows and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

