NFL Week 3 Recap

Here are the results for Sunday’s games. Updates tomorrow and Tuesday for the Sunday and Monday night games. (home teams in caps)

My Pick: San Fransisco (+2.5) over CINCINNATI Reality: 49ers 13 – Bengals 8: Feels good to be right. Right now the Niners look like they might have a chance at winning the NFC West, mostly because the NFC West is terrible. The Bengals are still the Bengals and Marvin Lewis will probably never get fired no matter how much they suck.

My Pick: New England (-8.5) over BUFFALO Reality: Patriots 31 – Bills 34: It doesn’t matter what happens the rest of the season, the Bills have already won their Super Bowl. Before we start burying the Patriots (as much fun as that would be) recall that they lost to the Browns last season and still won 14 games.

My Pick: NEW ORLEANS (-4) over Houston Reality: Texans 33 – Saints 40: Who needs defense anyways? That sh*t is boring…

My Pick: NY Giants (+7) over PHILADELPHIA Reality: Giants 29 – Eagles 16: *Smiles uncontrollably*

My Pick: Miami (+2.5) over CLEVELAND Reality: Dolphins 16 – Browns 17: I sincerely feel bad for anyone who watched this.

My Pick: Denver (+6.5) over TENNESSEE Reality: Broncos 14 – Titans 17: See above

My Pick: Detroit (-3.5) over MINNESOTA Reality: Lions 26 – Vikings 23 (OT): I almost threw the remote when Detroit kicked the winning field goal on a first down instead of trying to advance the ball farther to score a TD. Then I remembered that I didn’t have any actual money on the game, because I am poor.

My Pick: CAROLINA (-3.5) over Jacksonville Reality: Jaguars 10 – Panthers 16: People who watched this game are the real losers. WOOF.

My Pick: SAN DIEGO (-14.5) over Kansas City Reality: Chiefs 17 – Chargers 20: Norv Turner special, I will, however, keep picking against the Chiefs no matter the line.

My Pick: NY Jets (-3.5) over OAKLAND Reality: Jets 24 – Raiders 34: I don’t have a pithy line for this one.

My Pick: Baltimore (-3.5) over ST. LOUIS Reality: Ravens 37 – Rams 7: Seems about right. It’s going to be a long season in St. Louis.

My Pick: Atlanta (+1.5) over TAMPA BAY Reality: Falcons 13 – Buccaneers 16: I think I’ve overestimated the Falcons, their offense just hasn’t been nearly as good as expected, plenty of yards, but not enough points to show for them.

My Pick: Arizona (-3.5) over SEATTLE Reality: Cardinals 10 – Seahawks 13: *FART*

My Pick: Green Bay (-3.5) over CHICAGO Reality: Green Bay 27 – Chicago 17: This will be a pattern for the Bears. They’re capable of beating bad teams, but they can’t hang with the truly elite.

UPDATE:

My Pick: Pittsburgh (-10.5) over INDIANAPOLIS Reality: Steelers 23 – Colts 20: Colts fans have a new Jesus, his name is Curtis Painter and he’s pretty unimpressive as far as deities go.

UPDATE:

My Pick: Washington (+5.5) over DALLAS Reality: Redskins 16 – Cowboys 18: Expect volumes to be written expounding the toughness and prowess in the clutch of Tony Romo only for his to throw a last minute pick to kill in week 16 to kill the Cowboys’ playoff chances.

Week 3 Record: 9- 7

Posted on September 26, 2011, in NFL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

