Weekend Preview: So Much Mediocrity

You're not mediocre JGL

Here’s your weekend preview:

Movies:

50/50: Explores the lives of two friends after one of them (Joseph Gordon-Levitt) is diagnosed with cancer.

Rotten Tomatoes Score: 92%

Uninformed Commentary: So far the critical and audience on opinions on this one match up, which is fairly rare because the average audience member for just about any movie is an idiot. I love Joseph Gordon-Levitt, so I would love to see this, and probably will.

What’s Your Number?: Same plot as every romantic comedy ever.

Rotten Tomatoes Score: 24%

Uninformed Commentary: Remember when I was saying that audience members are idiots? Well, this has a 68% audience rating. Point confirmed. You could force me to choose between d*ck cancer and watching this movie and I’d choose… watching this movie because I like having a d*ck, but I’d have to give it some thought first.

Dream House: I have no idea.

Rotten Tomatoes Score: 0 % (Audience: 64%)

Uninformed Commentary: Again, I have no idea.

 

TeeVee

You should be watching Breaking Bad if you aren’t already. Here’s this week’s promo:

 

Sports

The MLB playoffs start today. God, just writing that makes me so sad…

The best college football matchups this weekend are 14 Texas A&M @ 18 Arkansas, in a meeting of schools from places I hope I’m never stuck; 13 Clemson @ 11 VA Tech; 3 Alabama @ 12 Florida; and 8 Nebraska @ 7 Wisconsin.

Weekly NFL Picks can be found here.

 

 

Posted on September 30, 2011, in Baseball, College Football, Crappy Movies, NFL, Quality Programming, Weekend Preview and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

