Hank Williams Apologizes for Dumb Comments With Poorly Capitalized Letter

Just yesterday, I commented on Hank Williams Jr.’s idiotic comparison of President Obama to Hitler and the subsequent pulling of his song from the Monday Night Football opening. Well, Hank probably woke up from whatever kind of alcoholic stupor he was in when he made the comments and realized that comparing the first black president to a genocidal German dictator was probably a tad harsh so he wrote an apology, which as he notes, was clearly not written by some pulicist:

“I have always been very passionate about Politics and Sports and this time it got the Best or Worst of me. The thought of the Leaders of both Parties Jukin and High Fiven on a Golf course, while so many Families are Struggling to get by simply made me Boil over and make a Dumb statement and I am very Sorry if it Offended anyone. I would like to Thank all my supporters. This was Not written by some Publicist.” — Hank Williams Jr

As far as apologies go it’s fairly lukewarm, “I’m sorry if I offended anyone,” should probably just read, “‘I’m sorry,” but I digress. My question is What is with The Capitalization? I’m no Stranger to Grammar errors or the occasional Typo, but this doesn’t make much sense.  At first, I was looking for some kind of hidden message in the random caps, but couldn’t find any. I guess it’s just one of those mysteries that will never be solved.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Douchebags, Monday Night Football, NFL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

