This Time James Harrison Broke His Own Face

James Harrison is a Steelers linebacker most notable for his bone-crushing hits, unrepentant attempts to injure other players, and outrageous magazine interviews. Basically, for people like myself, James Harrison is one of the greatest football players ever conceived. And this Sunday, he actually did something so amazing it bears notation on this blog (not that that confers any kind of status); he broke his own face making a tackle

Pittsburgh Steelers coach Mike Tomlin ruled James Harrison out for Sunday’s game against the Tennessee Titans because the outside linebacker will undergo a surgical procedure Wednesday for a broken orbital bone around his right eye.

-snip-

On his Twitter page, Harrison seemed to be upbeat despite the injury, writing, “I told y’all it’s wasn’t a concussion!! Lol I’ll be ok in time.”

After Sunday’s game, he tweeted details on how he got hurt: “I don’t have a concussion, my forehead pad in my helmet came down and hit me in the eye when I made contact with the tackle.”

I know this isn’t the most exciting news in the world. I just like it when people break their faces okay?

Posted on October 5, 2011, in NFL, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

